Happy News

SQUISHpencil3 original yellow colors

It’s official – the contracts are signed and I’ve pinched myself repeatedly in case I’m dreaming (and I’m not).

The fine people at Leapfrog Press are going to publish my first book – a collection of short stories which are all connected, in some way to Bryant Park in New York City. The book will be called “The Subway Stops at Bryant Park” and it’s scheduled for publication in the spring of 2017.

I’m pretty much beside myself. There will be plenty to report as the months go by. We’re getting to work on the cover next, and I still have a story I want to include that isn’t quite finished. And I hope that some of you will think of places where I might schedule readings a year from now (like your local libraries and bookstores), but for now, well, just hooray!

 

3 thoughts on “Happy News

Leave a Reply

